WINTER 2021/22

Catalog ES-2-2021

Lockdown, travel restrictions, stay at home. What can you do to keep your mood reasonably good? A new blanket in the garden lounge, living room or bedroom could help. We see a new need "the new desire for luxury".

Customized Throws

CUSTOMIZED THROWS as a gift and thank you for your business partners and employees.
There are many ways to apply your individual touch - you have the choice between - weaving in - embroidering - applying - printing or labeling. Do you have another wish ...? Call us, we will advise you!

Das ist unser neuer Showroom!

Eskimo Quality - Since 1854

Join us in and become a part of our world of textile temptation.

A touch of cashmere as light and as delicate as a feather awakens your senses, colours allow your imagination to bloom – Eskimo products are inspirational ideas which are brimming with emotions! They are a reflection of creativity, highest standards of quality and demonstrate the diverse array of weave structures – unique designs coupled with colourfulness. We aim to offer exclusive designs, innovative and sustainable manufacturing processes and personal and tailored service – all with a great deal of love for our textiles.

The Eskimo Team

sandro.s-621x800

Sandro Spescha

CEO

ManuelKurer1-2-scaled

Manuel Kurer

Art Director

Ester-Schlatter

Esther Schlatter

CFO

Regi

Regula Hann

Customer Support

Franco Re

Franco Re

Customer Support

Zeljko

Zeljko Tijanic

Logistic

Our History

The woolen goods factory Schweiz. Wollwarenfabrik Neu-Pfungen is founded by Ferdinand Ernst in 1854. The company processes cotton, wool, silk, camel hair, alpaca wool, llama wool, etc. sourced from all over the world. A number of renowned textile machinery manufacturers such as Sulzer and Rieter are established in Switzerland, as are clothing companies in the Winterthur region which occupy a leading position in the area of fashion. Eskimo is launched as a brand name in 1973 and stands for quality blankets made in Switzerland. Eskimo Textil AG earns itself international renown with its production of in-flight blankets, sleep blankets, travel blankets, throws and children’s blankets, as well as fabrics for uniforms.

Wool factory in Bradford, Yorkshire. Date: 1902


The business activities are consolidated in Turbenthal in 1983. To more effectively leverage the textiles line of business, a classic management buyout is implemented at Eskimo Textil AG in 2013. The textiles division is transferred to Eskitex AG. Since then, the textile products have been designed, developed, produced and distributed by Eskitex AG under the brand name Eskimo Switzerland.

Slow Home-Fashion

We are committed to sustainable and conscious home fashion consumption. We attach importance to the fact that we choose ecological material and an environment friendly production. We use around 80% natural fibres, which are biodegradable and do not pollute the oceans. We also use closed water systems in our manufacturing so that water is reused and colours do not end up in the wastewater.

We also use closed water systems in our manufacturing so that water is reused and colours do not end up in the wastewater. 92% of the products are made in Italy, Lithuania, Germany and the embroidery in Switzerland. We rely on high-quality products that do not lose their shape and colour even after many washes and thus give you inner pleasure for a long time.

This philanthropic approach is our contribution to the common good.

Contact us:

Phone/Fax

T +41 52 396 20 20
F +41 52 396 20 85

Email

Address

Eskitex AG
Tösstalstrasse 48
CH-8488 Turbenthal
Switzerland

Contact us.

SUMMER 2021

Katalog ES-2-2021

Lockdown, Reisebeschränkungen, zu Hause bleiben. Was tun, damit die Laune trotzdem einigermassen gut bleibt? Eine neue Decke in der Gartenlounge, im Wohn- oder Schlafzimmer könnte helfen. Wir sehen ein neues Bedürfnis «die neue Lust auf Luxus».

Werbe- und Hotel-Decken

ESKIMO-WERBEDECKEN als Geschenk und Dankeschön für Ihre Geschäftspartner und Mitarbeiter.
Die Möglichkeiten, Ihre individuellen Sujets aufzubringen sind vielseitig – Sie haben die Wahl zwischen – einweben – besticken – applizieren – bedrucken oder etikettieren. Sie haben einen anderen Wunsch…? Rufen Sie uns an, wir beraten Sie gerne!

Machen Sie eine Tour in unserem VR Showroom!

Eskimo Qualität Seit 1854

Tauchen Sie ein und werden Sie Teil unserer Welt der textilen Verführung.

Ein Hauch von Kaschmir, so leicht und zart wie eine Feder weckt Ihre Sinne, Farben lassen Ihre Fantasie erblühen – Eskimo-Produkte sind inspirierende Ideen mit grossen Emotionen! Sie widerspiegeln Kreativität, höchsten Qualitätsanspruch, zeigen die Vielfalt an Webstrukturen, einzigartigen Designs gepaart mit Colourness. Unsere Ansprüche sind exklusive Designs, innovative und nachhaltige Herstellungsverfahren sowie persönlichem und individuellem Service – alles mit viel Liebe zu unseren Textilien.

Das Eskimo Team

sandro.s-621x800

Sandro Spescha

CEO

ManuelKurer1-2-scaled

Manuel Kurer

Art Director

Ester-Schlatter

Esther Schlatter

CFO

Regi

Regula Hann

Customer Support

Franco Re

Franco Re

Customer Support

Zeljko

Zeljko Tijanic

Logistik

Unsere Geschichte

Ferdinand Ernst gründet die «Schweiz. Wollwarenfabrik Neu-Pfungen» 1854. Verarbeitet werden Baumwolle, Wolle, Seide, Kamelhaar, Alpaka, Lama usw., die weltweit bezogen werden.  In der Schweiz entstehen zahlreiche namhafte Textilmaschinenhersteller (u.a. Sulzer und Rieter) und Konfektionsbetriebe in der Region Winterthur, welche im modischen Bereich eine führende Stellung einnehmen. Eskimo wird im Jahr 1973 als Markennamen eingeführt und steht für Qualitätsdecken aus der Schweiz. Mit der Produktion von hochwertigen Flugzeug-, Schlaf-, Reise-, Couch-, und Kinderdecken sowie Uniformstoffe erlangt Eskimo Textil AG internationalen Ruhm.


Die Konzentration auf Turbenthal ist im Jahr 1983 erfolgt. Um die Sparte Textil wirkungsvoller zu bearbeiten erfolgt 2013 durch Eskimo Textil AG ein klassisches Managementbuyout. Der textile Teil wurde neu in die Eskitex AG überführt. Seither werden die textilen Produkte unter dem Markennamen Eskimo Switzerland durch die Eskitex AG entworfen, entwickelt, hergestellt und vertrieben.

Slow Home-Fashion

Wir engagieren uns für einen nachhaltigen und bewussten Home-Fashion-Konsum. Dabei legen wir besonders wert auf die Materialien und eine umweltschonende Produktion. Zu rund 80% verwenden wir natürliche Fasern, welche biologisch abbaubar sind und keine Meere verschmutzen.

Zudem setzen wir auf geschlossene Wassersysteme in der Herstellung, damit Wasser wiederverwendet und Farben nicht in das Abwasser gelangen. 92% der Produkte werden in Italien, Litauen, Deutschland und die Stickereien in der Schweiz hergestellt. Wir setzen dabei auf hochwertig produzierte Erzeugnisse, welche die Form und Farbe auch nach vielen Waschen nicht verlieren und Ihnen somit lange innere Freude bereiten.

Dieser philanthropische Ansatz ist unser Beitrag zum Gemeinwohl.

Kontaktieren Sie uns:

Phone/Fax

T +41 52 396 20 20
F +41 52 396 20 85

Email

Address

Eskitex AG
Tösstalstrasse 48
CH-8488 Turbenthal
Switzerland

Teilen Sie uns ihr Anliegen mit.